Sideway from Sideway

Draft for Information Only

Classification of Living Organisms

The classification of living organisms by three domains:

  • All Living Organisms
    1. Prokaryotes: Prokaryotes are the simplest living organisms of living things without a proper membrane-bound nucleus.
      1. Domain Bacteria
        1. Kingdom Eubacteria: True Bacteria
      2. Domain Archaea
        1. Kingdom Archaebacteria:
    2. Eukaryotes: Eukaryotes are living organisms of living things having cells with membrane-bound structures. i.e. a proper membrane-bound nucleus.
      1. Domain Eukaryota or Eukarya: Eukaryotes are living organisms of living things having cells with membrane-bound structures. i.e. a proper membrane-bound nucleus.
        1. Unicellular Organisms: Unicellular Organisms are living organisms of living things with single cell.
          1. Kingdom Protozoa: Protista
            1. Phylum Protozans
              1. Class Ciliophora
              2. Class Mastigophora
              3. Class Sarcodina
              4. Class Sporozoa
            2. Phylum Euglenas
            3. Phylum Golden Algae and Diatoms
            4. Phylum Fire or Golden Brown Algae
            5. Phylum Green Algae
            6. Phylum Brown Algae
            7. Phylum Red Algae
            8. Phylum Slime Molds
          2. Kingdom Chromista: Microsopic algae
        2. Multicellar Organisms: Multicellar Organisms are living organisms of living things with more than one cell.
          1. Kingdom Plantae: Plants are organisms characterized by the photosynthess capability and cellulose-rich cell walls.
            1. Bryophyta
            2. Tracheophyta
              1. Pteridophyta
              2. Spermatophyta
                1. Gymnospermae
                2. Angiospermae
          2. Kingdom Animalia: Animal are organisms depending on plants or other animals for food and charcterized by not possessing cell walls or chlorophyll.
            1. Phylum Porifera: sponges
              1. Class Calcarea:
              2. Class Hexactinellida:
              3. Class Demospongiae:
            2. Phylum Cnidaria or Coelenterata: Cnidarians
              1. Class Hydrozoa: Hydroids, Hydromedusae, Siphonophores, Myxozoans
              2. Class Anthozoa: sea anemones, sea fans, corals
              3. Class Cubozoa: Cubomedusae
              4. Class Scyphozoa: jellyfish
            3. Phylum Platyhelminthes: acoelomates: flatworms, flukes and tapeworms
              1. Class Turbellaria: faltworms
              2. Class Monogenea: monogenetic flukes
              3. Class Trematoda: digenetic and aspidogastrean flukes
              4. Class Cestoda: tapeworms
            4. Phylum Nematoda or Nemata: Nematodes Pseudocoelomata:  roundworms
              1. Class Adenophorea or Aphasmida:
              2. Class Secementea or Phasmida:
            5. Phylum Annelida: Annelids: segmented worms
              1. Class Polychaeta: Polychaetes: scaleworms, lugworms, sea mice, tubeworms
              2. Class Clitellata: Earthworms and leeches
            6. Phylum Mollusca: Mollusk have a muscular foot for locomotion, a mantle for cover the top of body and usually have a calcium carbonate hard shell. Oyster, Mussel, Clam, Squid and Octopus.
              1. Class Polyplacophora: Chitons
              2. Class Gastropoda: Snails and slugs
              3. Class Bivalvia: Clams, mussels, and cockles
              4. Class Cephalopoda: Octopuses, squids, and nautiluses
            7. Phylum Arthropoda: Arthopods
              1. Class Chelicerata:
                1. Arachnida: spiders, scorpions
                2. Merostomata: horseshoe crabs
                3. Pycnogonida: sea spiders
              2. Class Myriapoda: Chilopoda and Diplopoda
              3. Class Crustacea: Crustacean:
                1. Branchiopoda:  pill bugs
                2. Remipedia
                3. Cephalocarida
                4. Maxillopoda
                5. Ostracoda
                6. Malacostraca: Crabs, shrimps, and lobsters
              4. Class Hexapoda:
                1.  Insecta: The insects
                2. Entognatha: Wingless
            8. Phylum Echinodermata : Echinoderm
            9. Phylum Chordata Chordates
              1. SubPhylum Urochordata Choradates Tunicates
                1. Class Ascidiacea: sea squirts
              2. SubPhylum Cephalochordata Choradates Lancelets
                1. Class Leptocardii: Lancelets
              3. SubPhylum Vertebrate Choradates
                1. Fishes:
                  1. Class Chondrichthyes: Cartilaginous Fishes. the sharks, rays, skates and chimaeras
                  2. Class Osteichthyes: Fishes
                2. Class Amphibia: Amphibians
                  1. Order Anura: the frogs and toads
                  2. Order Caudata: the salamanders. A elongated, low-slung animals with lizard-form.
                  3. Order Apoda or Gymnophiona: the Caecilians. A long, cylindrical, limbless animals with a snake- or worm-like form
                3. Class Reptilia: Reptiles
                  1. Order Chelonia: turtles and tortoises
                  2. Order Rhynchocephalia: tuataras
                  3. Order Squamata: lizards and snakes
                  4. Order Crocodylia: crocodiles and alligators
                4. Class Aves:  Aves or birds
                  1. Order Passeriformes: passerines
                  2. Order Charadriiformes:
                5. Class Mammalia: Mammals
                  1. Order Monotremes:
                  2. Order Marsupials:
                  3. Order Eutherians: placental mammals
                    1. Family: Elephants, Aardvarks
                    2. Family: Anteaters, Armadilos
                    3. Family: Hippopotamuses, Whaies, Bats, Cattle, Deer, and Horses
                    4. Family: Primates, Rodents, and Rabbits
                      1. Genus
                        1. Species
          3. Kingdom Fungi: Fungi are plant-like organism depending on organic matter from other organisms for food through decomposition or decay and characterized by not possessing chlorophyll..
            1. Phylum Zygomycota: Zygomycetes, bread molds
            2. Phylum Ascomycota: Ascomycetes, yeasts and sac fungi
            3. Phylum Basidiomycota: Basidiomycetes, club fungi
            4. _


ID: 150600008 Last Updated: 6/8/2015 Revision: 0


Home 5






Hobbies 8


Chinese 1097

English 337

Reference 68


Hardware 160


Application 205

Digitization 25

Latex 35

Manim 203

Numeric 19


Web 285

Unicode 504


CSS 65

SVG 46new


OS 422

DeskTop 7

Python 71new



Formulas 8

Algebra 84

Number Theory 206

Trigonometry 31

Geometry 32new

Coordinate Geometry 2

Calculus 67

Complex Analysis 21


Tables 8


Mechanics 1

Rigid Bodies

Statics 92

Dynamics 37

Fluid 5

Fluid Kinematics 5


Process Control 1

Acoustics 19

FiniteElement 2

Natural Sciences

Matter 1

Electric 27

Biology 1

Geography 1

Copyright © 2000-2022 Sideway . All rights reserved Disclaimers last modified on 06 September 2019